Weekly email 8.9.2014

Standard

Dear family,

So this week was kinda crazy! We had leaders council, I went on divisions, my area kinda fell apart, and we had a baptism! Woohoo! Santiago is kinda a little wierdy! but we like him anyway. He talks little a million miles an hour and drives a little moto taxi. He is all about trust and really wants us to have trust in him. When he sees us walking on the side of the road, he pulls over in his moto and starts freaking out on us! ”WHY DIDN’T YOU CALL ME!” He never wants us to walk. He wants us to call him everytime we need a ride and freaks out if we don’t. Our excuse last time was that we only had to walk 2 blocks to our next appointment but he was still really mad. He is an odd little child but he is going to make a super great member of the church!

Today we had a multi zone Pday thats why I am writing later than normal. The elders planned it and I ended eating like a billion pieces of meat and I ate cow heart on a stick. It tasted wierd.

Everyone is trying to trunky me out. Everyone in my zone likes to tell me how many days I have left. They are a bunch of bums but they mostly do it to mess with me. Its still too hard for me to think of bieng in the USA so I don’t get too trunky though…. What else can I say….. Things are happy. Hopefully my last Saturday in the mission I will have my final baptism. I wrote you guys before about Omar. He is the little punk kid but he is super awesome!

gotta go! Thats my hour

Love you lots! Thanks for all the letters and pictures!

Hermana Brittany Polatis

 

So this is Santiago and his family. We are also teaching them! They are our next victims!!! ha ha ha! I have to make it sound like an evil plan by using such words as victim!

So this is Santiago and his family. We are also teaching them! They are our next victims!!! ha ha ha! I have to make it sound like an evil plan by using such words as victim!

Leave a Reply

