Weekly email 7.14.2014

Standard

Dear family,

So Nathan will be home this week and I will be starting my very last transfer in the mission field. My companion and I have 3 months together and one of us will most likely get transferred. But I shouldn’t be getting transfered… .but I dont want to talk to soon…. We find out tomorrow.

Amazing things are happening in my area. This past transfer was pretty disappointing and we didn’t see any baptisms but our area is having a huge turn around. Yesterday, we had nine investigators come to church! I have never had that many at church in my whole mission. We have been fasting a lot and praying a lot for our area and we are seeing HUGE amounts of blessings. We have a baptism this week of our kevincito! He is the son of our recent convert. He is kinda a little crazy and goes crazy in the lessons but at the same time super sweet. When we taught him about the plan of salvation , he told us that his plan for his life is to help old people and and to feed them and stuff. Sometimes, no matter how hard we try! He can’t remember the things that we teach him. Everytime we ask him what he has learned its always ” ummmm don’t steal, listen to my mom….”
Right now is party time in Huancayo. Right now they are celebrating Santiago. Its not just one day but one month! Its basically a good excuse to get drunk and party. Santiago is a festival or birthday for the animals. The people that live out in the country pierce their cows ears and put ribbons on them. People here in the city dont even have cows or anything but dress up and there are parties all over in the streets. Don’t even ask me my drunk people stories because I have too many. Not a day goes by when I don’t see anyone crazy making their way down the street…

I love you all lots! Have a great week!

Hermana Brittany Polatis

 

Last P day we went to this cool artsy peruvian park and dressed up in Peruivian clothes. And yes, some people really still dress like this here.

Last P day we went to this cool artsy peruvian park and dressed up in Peruivian clothes. And yes, some people really still dress like this here.

 

P1060103

Leave a Reply

