Weekly email 5.5.2014: We’re going to break the door down!!

Standard

Dear Family,

So I am teaching my companion english. Yesterday was so boring and no one would open the door so I taught her how to say WE’RE GOING TO BREAK THE DOOR DOWN! I know… I am such a profound influence on all of my beloved companions.

So as you saw on the blog we had a training meeting with all the zone leaders and hna leaders and afterward we went to President’s house which is sooooo nice. I learned a lot in the training! We talked about Our Will. Everything that we have is Gods. The only thing that we can give him is our will. We talked about how much the time we spend our time doing good things but that we can do better. We need to choose between doing good things and better things. Like, studying to learn or studying for our investigators and ways that we can help them. Studying to learn is not a bad thing but there is a better option. We also talked about being a leader with love. Learning not to explode or be rude when you see disobidient missionaries. It was really good and we had a lot of fun.

So the elders gave us one of their investigators and she has been progressing like crazy. Her name is Marlene. She is reading the Book of Mormon and loves it. She always asks us to give her homework! Its a miracle ha ha! She has been to such a few times and we are planning her baptism for this Saturday if all goes well. We have a few doubts if she is living with this one guy… even though we taught her the law of chastity. Our area is starting to look up. We actually got a bunch of our investigators to go to church yesterday so that made our week because we weren’t having a lot of success finding them during the week. We taught this little wierd kid… well he is not really a kid but teenager. He loves his hair and its always perfectly styled. He is kinda a little punk. He dresses all gangster. He actually came to church and brought his other punk friend… well they got there when it ended but he came!!! Thats a start… ha ha…. My companion and I have evil plans to shave his hair off… its so ridiculous!

I love you all lots and lots!
C you on Sunday!!!

Hermana Brittany Polatis

P.S. My pensionista’s 2 year old daughter always tells me when I leave say hi to your mom for me! or Take care of your mom! Its so cute!

 

 

 

Hna Cortez y Hna Polatis - My new daughter

Hna Cortez y Hna Polatis – My new daughter

 

This is President Henderson's house! Its the nicest house I have seen in Peru so far. We had a little Hermana leader conference and after we went to their house.

This is President Henderson’s house! Its the nicest house I have seen in Peru so far. We had a little Hermana leader conference and after we went to their house.

Leave a Reply

