Weekly letter sent 1.13.2014

Standard

Oh mi familia!

 

¿Como están? Always when I sit down to write I can never remember anything from the week. Curse my mind. Well the couple that we have been teaching are going to get married! Not this week like they planned but next week its a party!! My companion and I are working on completing families. Meaning that we try to find members, where not all of the family is a member. We are working with this other investigator that it is named Elder. Ironic right! All of his family are members but we went off working all over Peru and just recently returned. We are hoping to baptise him this week. We are also finding a lot of interesting cases. So we have been teaching this less active that got baptised a long time ago but wants to come back to church but we came to find out that he was never confirmed and is not a less active but now our investigator. He hardly remembers anything about the church. And then we are also teaching this lady with the same problem. We thought she was a less active but come to find out is not a member either. She was never confirmed. Its crazy how we just keep finding people.

 

And I agree with Nathan, whenever there is a good referral we dont ask for it. We search and search for new investigators but then miracle people just pop up our of no where. I dont know about anyone elses mission but here sometimes the wards compete for how many baptisms they can have. It kinda makes me sad. They say its not a competition but really it is.

 

I cant think of anything else super to tell you expect that sometimes I like to dogs in the street because its to hard to walk through them all. Just kidding… but not really.

 

Love you!

 

Hermana Brittany Polatis

 

So I finally got pictures. This is what I mean when I say that there aSo I finally got pictures. This is what I mean when I say that there are negritos in the streets...re negritos in the streets...

So I finally got pictures. This is what I mean when I say that there aSo I finally got pictures. This is what I mean when I say that there are negritos in the streets…re negritos in the streets…

Leave a Reply

