Weekly letter 8.12.2013

Standard

Querido Familia,

 

Estoy muy feliz! Because we are going to have 3 baptisms this Saturday. Woohoo! But transfers are tomorrow! I think that my companion is leaving. Or maybe even me. The mission is unpredictable because every time that I think that they won´t transfer me I get transfered! But hopefully not. I can´t remember I told you guys about Sandi, Harold, and Andre… But they are brothers and sister. They are probably the last people that I thought would get baptised. They always made excuses for why they couldn´t come to church and we could never find them at home. But there aunt, who came into town the other week helped motivate them a lot and we have been teaching them almost everyday. They also came to church with us yesterday. They have gained a lot more confidence in us and now that their aunt is gone still meet with us almost everyday. We also took them to a family night with members in the branch. Hopefully everything goes well this week so that our baptisms don´t fall through. It will also be kinda hard if my companion gets transferred. I am actually sitting next to Harold here in the interent ha ha… He is playing games.

 

Life is good and everything. There are lots of crazy people here. There is this locito that we always see in the street. The other day I couldn´t let him to let go of my arm! And then the other day he is trying to touch my face and was talking to my partly in sign language pointing to his heart and then at me. And then yesterday I see him walking towards us!!!! But there were lots of cars and we couldn´t cross the street and he was coming! And finally when he was almost to us we ran across the street! Me laughing and partly screaming in fear! And then him yelling after us. I can´t decide if he is just always really drunk or really insane.

 

Tarma is a pretty hard area. We don´t see a lot of baptisms here like in other parts of the mission. Sometimes we can only find one person to teach. But I have learned to look in the one good thing that happens everyday. If I focus on that one good thing I always go home happy, feeling satisfied for that day if though we didn´t have a lot of lessons and got rejected all day long. There is always one good thing in everyday.

 

Thats my week! I love you all!

 

Hermana Polatis

 

Leave a comment