Weekly email 5-20-2013:

Standard

Dear family,

 

Mom and Nicole and Alanna! I got my birthday packages this week! Thank you Thank you!! I love everything! Especially the calender! ha ha I spent forever laughing at all the pictures! I love you guys! You are the best!

 

Ha ha its funny because Nathan and I seem to be in the same situations. He mentioned in his letter last week about not having water. Well we haven´t had water or light in our apt. for two days now. But I think they are working on getting it fixed. We have a lot of stored water though and flashlights. Ha ha so its been interesting… Also simular to Nathan we got asked to talk 5 right before the sacrament because one of the speakers didn´t show up. I did ok but ha ha… yeah… Its hard because I feel like I never really know what I am saying and then my mind goes blank. One thing I have learned from the mission is not to be embarrassed. Just go with it. I feel like everyday is crazy in the mission! Ha ha its kinda fun to be an american here.

 

Yeah, but this week was ok. Its hard to get investigators to progress here. They are always busy studying and working and are never at home when they say that they will be. But what was awesome this week is the the missionaries from the CCM came and worked in our area on Saturday for about 4 hours. We have a lot of new references to work with and some of the missionaries even taught a few lessons! So that was fun!

 

We got a call at ten-thirty at night saying that an Hermana was going to be staying with us of a few days. She didn´t get to our apartment till twelve-thirty in the morning. Her name is Hermana Johnson. Fresh from the Provo MTC. She was with us for 2 days and left this morning. Poor girl had to live in our apt. with no light!

 

Something cool that happened this week was with one of our investigators Jorge. We met Jorge on my brithday! We met him in the street and taught him a short lesson in the park. He didn´t show up to our next appiontment in the park and we were kinda bummed. But then we saw him in the street with his mom. He kinda ignored us and was in a hurry and shook our hands and left. Then we saw him 2 days later again with his mother!! But again he barely acknowledged us. But we were like its a sign!!!! 3 times we see this person! So we called him later in the day and immediatly he asked if we could meet with him. We went to the temple and taught him in the visitors center. It was a really great lesson and he agreed to be baptised. He didn´t show up to church this Sunday and his phone was turned off but hopefully things will work out! I don´t think it was by luck that we saw him 3 times. If there is one thing that I have learned its that God puts people in your path. A lot of time its kinda hard not to be discouarged because no one is progressing and yeah but something good always happens everyday to keep our spirits up.

 

Thats my week! Kinda crazy! I love you all!

Love,

Hermana Polatis!

 

Hermana Soliz and me

 

Hermana Soliz and me

Leave a Reply

